A quick plug for MooseFS

I just wanted to put in a quick positive statement for MooseFS. Right now there are quite a few distributed filesystems out there, but very few are stable, viable, open source, fast and usable. Well, to be honest I have only found one, MooseFS.

MooseFS is a metadata based distributed filesystem that has unparalleled data security and operational stability. I have been running it in my companies datacenter and have been extreamly satisfied. I have run it through many agressive tests and it keeps coming out on top, stable, without data loss, and very stable.

In the future when I have a little more time I hope to post some more in depth informtion about MooseFS, but for now, go check it out!

http://moosefs.org

Leave a Reply

